Anyone applying to Cards this year 2005

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

freeMDnow

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi,

I am an IM PGY2 resident applying to cards this year. I was wondering how many interviews people have at this time--I realize it is extremely competitive this year. I have 4 right now and wanted to compare notes. Please be truthful and do not inflate your numbers so that we all can benefit from this. Thanks.

Members don't see this ad.

freeMDnow said:
Hi,

I am an IM PGY2 resident applying to cards this year. I was wondering how many interviews people have at this time--I realize it is extremely competitive this year. I have 4 right now and wanted to compare notes. Please be truthful and do not inflate your numbers so that we all can benefit from this. Thanks.

you're not likely to get much help here since Cards people are so competitive and feel that withholding information will help them in some mystical way. I have 8 interviews currently; i think it's unlikely that we'll receive more since most programs have extended invitations at this time. what makes you think this year is more competitive than any other?

...10 interviews. nothing for the past 3 weeks.

Members don't see this ad :)
jc12171 said:
...10 interviews. nothing for the past 3 weeks.

If you guys are telling the truth, I either didnt apply to enough programs or am not as competitive as I thought I would be. Anyways, from what I heard what matters is how u interview rather than the number.

freeMDnow said:
...from what I heard what matters is how u interview rather than the number.

I doubt that's true, unless you have awful acne/freeze under pressure.