2010-2011 UMDNJ-NJMS Application Thread

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
Status
Not open for further replies.

ksmi117

GEAUX TIGERS!!!
Moderator Emeritus
Lifetime Donor
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Reserved for prompt.

Please PM the essays or lack thereof to me (ksmi117) when the secondary is available.

:luck: with your application!

Members don't see this ad.

Dear SDN Community,

Stupid question time:

NJMS's supplemental application states that "If your legal residence on your AMCAS is not New Jersey, you will be considered out of state. If this is the case, please answer the following questions:"

...And then it asks for two essays about why NJMS and why NJ.

Does that mean that in-state residents do not need to write any essays and simply just fill out the demographic info on the application?

Thanks so much for any help!

im a NJ resident and I'm not planning on answering those two OOS questions. but i dont know how much I have to write for the "if your not currently in college" question. they give you 3000 characters

Members don't see this ad :)
im a NJ resident and I'm not planning on answering those two OOS questions. but i dont know how much I have to write for the "if your not currently in college" question. they give you 3000 characters

Thanks traitorman. Yeah, I was considering that part too. I suppose they just want to know what sorts of activities have been occupying your time aside from school.

I got the supplemental app. Do we fill out the same one for RWJ and Newark? Thanks.

I don't know that part high5, sorry.

I called NJMS admissions yesterday and they said that in-state residents do NOT need to fill out questions 2A and 2B....as would be expected.

Hi all...

I was an applicant to both schools last cycle (and thankfully won't be reapplying this year!)