2010-2011 University of New Mexico Application Thread

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
Status
Not open for further replies.

ksmi117

GEAUX TIGERS!!!
Moderator Emeritus
Lifetime Donor
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Reserved for prompt.

Please PM the essays or lack thereof to me (ksmi117) when the secondary is available.

:luck: with your application!

Members don't see this ad.

Rejection! Oh well, so much for WICHE

Yeah I was rejected too..I'm from MA but I figured since my dad went to UNM medical school and my grandparents/aunts/uncles live in NM I figured I'd AT LEAST get a secondary. Oh well..I kind of expected to get rejected from here.

Members don't see this ad :)
Nice, congrats on the secondary... I should be receiving one relatively soon. Are you a NM resident as well? What's the prompt?

I'm an out-of-state student but went to NMSU for my undergrad. Hopefully I get a secondary but I haven't heard anything. I also just read on their website that you MUST apply through early admissions..i guess that means I'm automatically rejected.

Yeah, I don't really understand why the OOSers would have to solely apply EDP... oh well, I guess UNM is just really committed to in-state residents. Maybe give them a call and see what's up? I'm in-state and they said I should be receiving a secondary sometime this week, so we'll see...

Yeah, I don't really understand why the OOSers would have to solely apply EDP... oh well, I guess UNM is just really committed to in-state residents. Maybe give them a call and see what's up? I'm in-state and they said I should be receiving a secondary sometime this week, so we'll see...

What phone number did you use for admissions? I just called and it said it was a non-working phone number.

Hey, I think the number you want to try is 505-272-4766. I'm also from NMSU and applying this cycle. Good luck!