2011-2012 Cornell University (Weill) Application Thread

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Sammich117

Moderator Emeritus
10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Reserved for prompt.

Please PM the essays or lack thereof to me when the secondary is available and I will update this.

Best of luck with your application :luck::luck::luck:!

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
Anyone else?

I'm interested in the Music and Medicine program, myself. It's pretty unique.

Reactions: 1 user
I'm a musician. What do you know about this program?

Members don't see this ad :)
Not very much. There's a bit of information on the Cornell website, but nothing that tells you how to apply.

There might be something when they send out secondaries. You can get in contact with the guy who runs the program. It's very new, perhaps in the last two years, so they're still working out the kinks, but it's a partnership with Julliard.

Music and Medicine sounds amazing! I would love to keep up my classical voice training while in medical school.

Not very much. There's a bit of information on the Cornell website, but nothing that tells you how to apply.

There might be something when they send out secondaries. You can get in contact with the guy who runs the program. It's very new, perhaps in the last two years, so they're still working out the kinks, but it's a partnership with Julliard.

My first SDN post!

Oh wow, Cornell was already one of my top choices, and I hadn't even noticed that this program exists. Definitely going to contact them. My music is one of my AMCAS "most meaningfuls" so hopefully they'll believe I care!

http://www.med.cornell.edu/music/

Yep, I did music as a meaningful experience as well! Here's hoping that it helps. :laugh: