Sweaty Airpits, OK DAT Score Breakdown/Chances!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

UCF FINatic

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'll get to the thread title a little later on in the post lol...

So here is what I got:
Perceptual Ability: 22
Quantitative Reasoning: 18
Reading Comprehension: 19
Biology: 19
General Chemistry: 19
Organic Chemistry: 20
Total Science: 19
Academic Average: 19

Overall GPA: 3.59
Science GPA: about a 3.30
Biology/Gen. Chem./Orgo GPA: about 3.20
(Biology I- A, Biology II- B, General Chemistry- C+, General Chemistry II- A, General Chemistry II Lab- B, Organic I- B, Organic II- B, Organic II Lab- A.)

Major: Business Management (Entrepreneurship Track)
Work Experience: I have almost 8 years working experience at Publix Supermarkets.
Shadowing hours: 5 hours (lol I know this is bad, but its been hard with work and school. I put on my application that I am working to get 100+ hours of job shadowing experience)
Applying to: 17 schools currently, althought I am thinking about taking NYU off the list because of $$$ issues.
*** I was wondering if anyone could give me my chances of being accepted once I submit my application next week. Thanks in advance***

Now on to the Breakdown:
Ahhhh sweaty armpits, where to begin... First off, I hate being hot and sweaty; which is a problem for me since I live in humid Florida. So after reading numerous posts about freezing in their testing center I considered bringing a jacket or sweater but decided against it anyway. Since freezing sounded more palatable than burn up. I wore scrubs to my testing center, well, because they are comfortable and light.

As I walked into Center I noticed it was unusually hot. I knew it wasn't just me when another test taker commented on the temperature. I was told that the "testing room" would be a nice, controlled 74 degrees; after I heard that I was looking forward to getting in that room.