DATdoneeeee 8/1/2012

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

LaughingGas

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Finally done!!!!:)
GCHEM=23
OCHEM=23
BIO=24
TS=23
RC=19
QR=20
PAT=22
AA=22

Topscore
20/22/21 TS=20
17/16/18 TS=17 (3 days before the test!!)

Qvault Avg
Bio = 20
CHEM=22
OCHEM=23
I started studying mid May, but got really distracted because of Diablo 3, work, Supernatural (damn you netflix). First two months I studied average 4 hours per day making notecards, summaries,etc. Last two weeks I studied 12+ hours per day, which I don't recommend.I changed my test dates literally 5 times because I felt under prepared. My advice is change it if you need to. This was my first time taking the full test and I did not want to retake it ever again, and I'm sure none of you would want to take it again. English is my third language so that may explain low RC, but I'm happy its above the cut off. I took all the topscores and I want to emphasize don't get discouraged. My topscore scores 3 days before the test were BIO17GCHEM16OCHEM18.
I also took doxiderol for focus. This is like double sword for me. I would be focusing at the random times, i.e. 3 am.
I try to understand the concept on why things happen, including the concepts behind the calculation. Everyone says to do destroyer but I felt it was overkill. Everyone has their own way of learning so I did semi-passive way. Day before test day, I didn't eat anything heavy that would made me go to restroom during test. I highly suggest use melatonin pills the night before because I couldn't sleep until 7 am when my test was 12:30pm because I was way too nervous. Also I restrained from drinking water 2 hours before the test.
Overall I had no problem with the computer or staff during the test.

Chem = Chads, Zumdhal Chem book, ACS, DATQVault.Destroyer