****The Official UCLA Class of 2017 Interview/Acceptance Thread****

bluesprite13

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Feel free to post any updates you hear from the school! Good luck everyone!

Members don't see this ad.

Hey guys! I just received an email that my application is complete and that they will start reviewing applications in October. I had to email them first to check on my status and waiting until after the 27th because they didn't want us emailing them beforehand (as noted on the email with the attached supplemental application).

I emailed Ms. Benitez in the admissions office to ask if my application was complete, and she confirmed back saying they will begin reviewing apps in October :xf:

Members don't see this ad :)
They emailed me on Friday with 2 interview dates available in October. I have a 23 AA, 26 RC, 22 TS, and 21 PAT. 3.6 total GPA, 3.47 science GPA. I'm a California resident and I graduated from UCLA.

Just got an interview invite today I was late by a few minutes so they ran out oct 19th date so I scheduled for the 26th instead :)

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

I heard UCLA med interviews CA residents first. Is this the same with dental? Has anyone non-CA resident heard anything?

im waiting for UCLA but afraid my stats will scare them away.

I heard UCLA med interviews CA residents first. Is this the same with dental? Has anyone non-CA resident heard anything?
Yeah I'm a MI resident and I was invited for interview. I'm going on Oct. 26. Good luck!

I got an interview invite today! :) They gave me a choice of several days in November.

Members don't see this ad :)
i was so worried i wouldn't get an invite here...but i got one today!
they offered four interview dates in November, i had to pick 11/16.
21 AA 21 TS 22 PAT
CA Resident
GPA 3.6 sGPA 3.34
5th batch (mailed out 7/27)
submitted supplemental app in early september...late august? i actually dont quite remember