DAT Sweet release 11/27/12

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Blake1e

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Finally finished it's been a long time coming. Retake results.

(Point differences from 1st time)
Bio: 22 +1
GC: 28 +6
OC: 29 +4
RC: 20 +4
QR: 20 +3

PA: 23 +1
TS: 25 +3
AA: 24 +4

If you come into my room the first thing you will always see on my desk is my previous DAT scores from 6 months ago. A reminder of failure to push me forward.

Test day: Thanks to some help I was actually able to sleep the night before the test unlike last time. The first thing I did in the morning was open the Math destroyer and started reviewing. A while back I realized doing it is a great warm-up that gets the juices flowing and as a result better scores on the practice exams. Afterwards I studied bio until the start of the test. I felt prepared for everything except for bio and most of all the RC section. I had my headphones on all day listening to depressing music. Something about feeling dreadful is extremely motivating. I'm generally a happy dude but happiness isn't useful for long intensive work because, for one, it makes more vulnerable to being distracted by girls.

Tested started 4:30 and ended 10:00pm.

BIO – Material: Destroyer, DATqVault, Achiever, Cliff Bio & Chad's Questions

The Bio section started out with a string of questions that were very obvious thanks to destroyer and qvault. There were a few questions (2 or 3) that were awfully specific and contained pieces of useless info in the question that seems to have been inserted solely to lead you to the wrong answer. I genuinely thought I was going to score better when I finished it. I must have made some dumb mistakes.