DAT DONE Jan 21 2012 [BREAKDOWN]

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

nirjar2212

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Scores: (Percentile)
PAT: 19 (62.7):thumbdown:
QR: 22 (96.4):thumbup:
RC: 21 (77.1):thumbup:
BIO: 23 (97.4) :naughty::rolleyes:
GC: 24 (96.1):love:
OC: 19 (67.1):oops::thumbdown:
TS: 22 (94.8):thumbup:
AA: 22 (95.7) :thumbup:

Days for Preperation: 39 Days. Sorry didn't counted hours but you can say I studied for 8 hours Atleeast. Last two weeks may be around 14-16 hours.

Background: Undergraduate at TEMPLE University. 3.9 Science GPA, 3.75 Overall GPA. Bio classes taken: Bio 1 & 2, Genetics, Mammalian Anatomy, Cell Structure and Function (when you see question related to clathrin, G protiens and stuff..those are covered here...pretty much a requirement for BioChem)

Materials Used:
KBB and Kaplan white book, Campbell Presentation(Important), DAT and Math Destroyer, Achiever Test 1 and 2, Topscore test 1, CDP-10 test version with videos, CDR-5 test version. CHAD's Videos, Gen Chem notes from college classes.

Truth About Kaplan Blue Book vs White Book(One given when you do Kaplan classes. I got it from my friend). Same material. KBB has colored diagrams in Bio. I don't know about other section (didn't went through). KBB has tear outs at the end which are really good for quick review.

Test vs Materials:
PAT: It was the hardest PAT test I ever took. All the sections were relatively harder than CDP. I feel like CDP is good for initial practice but you must use Achiever (7 test version..more practice) to get more than 18. Remember, this test is evolving so I strongly believe that CDP is OUTDATED.
Keyholes: more proportions (may be do Kaplan and Topscore along with Achiever);
TFE: more like Achiever---no line counting( I already knew that);
Hole Punching: More like Kaplan and CDP..very straight forward..Line of Symmetry works.