199 on uworld assessment after doing amazing on uworld Qbank?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

yayforscrambling

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'll keep this nice and sweet.

My test day #1 is tomorrow, i.e. Friday the 24th.

Been scoring between 85-90% on uworld. It's not as amazing as you may think because it's my third go on it.

Just finished the uworld assessment... just as a last minute idea of how I will do tomorrow, and boom, i get a 199

I'm shocked. Been literally hauling a$$.

Yes, I've been awake for maybe 4 days straight, which I've never done before, but still, 199?

MY QUESTION: reschedule my test date or make sure I get enough sleep?

PLEASE be brutal. I did not match last cycle because I was stupid enough to apply late and I have one Step 1 failure (I'm a US M.D. if that matters at all).

In short, it will be the kiss of death if by some act of God I don't pass this piece of $hit exam.

Literally, just reply back with two words if you're that busy: just tell me: don't reschedule, or reschedule.

Would appreciate ANY insight at all because I am so lost right now.

thanks in advance for ANY replies

Members don't see this ad.

took test, in short:
- everything was the EXACT opposite from everyone's experience on day #1
- easy as $hit - was never between answers
- literally 2 ads on the WHOLE exam
- AT MOST 2-3 biostats q's on each section which were ridiculously easy... as in, if you knew how to calculate sensitivity and specificity, along with PPV and NPV (along with a 2 by 2 table literally given to you!), 80% of the biostats q's were given to you for free. Didn't even bother with the rest of the biostats Q's - chose answer A for all of them so I can come back at the end, but never came back because of time issues. Always finished on time though (minus the 20% or so of the biostats questions which were probably 7-10 total that I didn't answer on the whole exam)