2.9 GPA what are my chances?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Fete

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Okay bear with me, I am READY to go to medical school for the fall 2015 year, I have not applied yet, I have not taken the mcats yet (I plan on taking them in November.

My undergraduate GPA at the 4 year college I attended is 2.9 my science GPA 2.8. I majored in Biochemistry and minored in women studies. I am a woman and a URM who is bilingual, and first generation american. I took around 90 credits there.
Here are the Grades I received in some of my science courses:

Physics 1 and 2 (both with labs) C+
Organic chemistry 1 B-
Organic chemistry lab C+
Organic chemistry 2 B
Molecular Biology C+
P Chem B
Genetics B-
Biochemistry 1 B-
Biochemistry lab C
Biochemistry 2 C
Microbiology A-
Cell signaling B-
I took two more science classes and received a grade of P because I choose a pass or not pass option in those courses A P means I passed.
Evolution(P)
Pharmacology (P)
I have 3 Withdrawals for an upper division level calculus course, because it was ridiculously hard! but I needed it for my major.

I also went to a Junior college and received my associates. The GPA that I received at this college was not calculated into the cumgpa for my undergraduate degree, even though all my credits were transferred to the school.

The overall GPA at the Junior college I attended was 3.7, my science gpa 3.9 ( I took around 66 credits)
Here are the grades for some of the science courses that I took at my Junior college

Biology 1, 2, and lab A
Gen chem 1 A
Gen chem 2 and Gen chem lab C+
Anatomy and Physiology 1 and 2 A

I have no clinical experience I have some EC.

Someone help me out because I feel like medical school is my calling, my reason for applying is personal and very dear to my heart.

Members don't see this ad.

I recently got accepted into a masters program ( I will be done in one year).