2012-2013 Wright State University Application Thread

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
Status
Not open for further replies.

gettheleadout

MD
Moderator Emeritus
10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Space reserved for prompt.

Please PM the essays or lack thereof to me when the secondary is available and I will update this.

Good luck to everyone applying! :luck:

Members don't see this ad.

Hi, all Wright State applicants and warmhearted current students.

I need your perspective on my case:
I'm a permanent resident and was born and raised in my home country.
Undergraduate in pharmacology from my home country, more than 10 years ago, GPA is roughly 2.8 if converted to the US system (If this helps: the grading system was quite stringent back in my home country, especially back to 10+ years ago :-(
MS in bioinformatics from a US university, GPA: 3.6
Worked in the biomedical research field for 5+ years.
English being my second language, I have a quite thick accent and make grammar mistakes sometimes. But generally, my former colleagues had no problem understanding me.

My family has recently settled down in Dayton and it seems that finally I can pursue my dream of becoming a doctor. I am planning to apply to the Boonshoft med school at WSU for 2013 actually, but a question constantly haunts me: will my undergraduate GPA and my English proficiency be a deal breaker for my application to med school?

Hi, all Wright State applicants and warmhearted current students.

I need your perspective on my case:
I'm a permanent resident and was born and raised in my home country.
Undergraduate in pharmacology from my home country, more than 10 years ago, GPA is roughly 2.8 if converted to the US system (If this helps: the grading system was quite stringent back in my home country, especially back to 10+ years ago :-(
MS in bioinformatics from a US university, GPA: 3.6