MD 3.65 cGPA, 3.55 sGPA - Need Advice!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Hi everyone, I am a recent graduate who will be applying this cycle! I would really appreciate your help in selecting schools to apply to.

GPA:
3.65 cGPA, 3.55 sGPA (Last 5 semesters 3.9 cGPA/3.85 sGPA)
MCAT: 523 (131/128/132/132)
Undergrad: Top 10
Residency: Georgia
Biography: Asian male, low income household
Research: Standard w/ senior thesis and graduation with distinction
Clinical: ~260 hours of volunteering + 50 hours of shadowing (more during gap year)
Misc Volunteering: ~300 hours
ECs: Sport, 6 semesters as TA, couple "unique" things

Initial List (Pre-MCAT):
Medical College of Georgia
Mercer
Emory
Drexel
Eastern Virginia
George Washington
Georgetown
Loyola
Ohio State
Quinnipiac
Temple
Tulane
Tufts
Virginia Commonwealth
Wake Forest

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited by a moderator:
You have a very good list and should receive several interviews as long as your MCAT is at least 512. Post your score here when available.

Can't say anything without a real MCAT score but if in fact you do get around a 523 on the real deal( and the scores FL is a very solid predictor) your going to have to re do a good bit of your OOS list and replace many of these with higher stat options

Members don't see this ad :)
Can't say anything without a real MCAT score but if in fact you do get around a 523 on the real deal( and the scores FL is a very solid predictor) your going to have to re do a good bit of your OOS list and replace many of these with higher stat options

Bump. My scores just came out! I ended up with a 523. Funny how that practice score works. Haha. Would you be able to help me update my list?

With that MCAT you can add schools such as:
Duke
Miami
Vanderbilt
U Virginia
Boston University
Mount Sinai
Einstein
NYU
Case Western
Pitt
Northwestern

With that MCAT you can add schools such as:
Duke
Miami
Vanderbilt