3.65c and 3.5 science GPA 31 MCAT

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

DISCOSTEW

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey all,

I am a recent grad applying this coming cycle with a 3.65 cumulative 3.5 science and 31 MCAT score. I am a northern california resident.

I was a D-1 baseball player for 4 years with a leadership role. I also had leadership representing the athletes of the university as a whole in 3 of those years. I coached/volunteered at baseball camps, gave pitching/hitting lessons, during the fours years. I worked for the student athlete tutoring center for four years. I have 300+ hours in ER, Surgery, and SNF settings. Currently I work as a scribe for Scribe America and have been doing that for about a year.

I do have some non clinical volunteering, not a crazy amount. Much of it was through athletics during my four years at the university.

I have not been able to go a broad or do any mission trips that I have wanted due to cost, but would like to go on one after I pay for applications and what not.

I have 2.5 years of genetics research in plants

As the name of the forum says, what are my chances for MD or DO?

Thanks all!

Members don't see this ad.

Hey all,

I am a recent grad applying this coming cycle with a 3.65 cumulative 3.5 science and 31 MCAT score. I am a northern california resident.

I was a D-1 baseball player for 4 years with a leadership role. I also had leadership representing the athletes of the university as a whole in 3 of those years. I coached/volunteered at baseball camps, gave pitching/hitting lessons, during the fours years. I worked for the student athlete tutoring center for four years. I have 300+ hours in ER, Surgery, and SNF settings. Currently I work as a scribe for Scribe America and have been doing that for about a year.

I do have some non clinical volunteering, not a crazy amount. Much of it was through athletics during my four years at the university.