3.91cGPA 30MCAT

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

BeakerBreaker

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
sGPA: 3.91
cGPA: 3.89
MCAT (first try): 26 (PS/VR/BS: 10/7/9)
MCAT (second try): 30 (PS/VR/BS: 12/8/10)

I'm really bummed about my MCAT score because I was scoring an average of 35 in the AAMC/Kaplan practice tests when I was preparing for my second try. I have 3 semesters of research and 3 different volunteering opportunities in the hospital as well (each lasting one semester long; ~60hrs each). My research wasn't published but I have presented it in my school's symposium. I've also served as a construction volunteer in Jamaica in Summer'11, where I helped build a home for this local family who were struck hard by poverty. I also spent a week in Australia learning their culture and how is the medical field like there. As far as sports go, I play volleyball competitively.

I am a resident of Illinois (green card status). I spent the first 18years of my life growing up in Malaysia and moved here permanently when I started college.

Here is the list of schools I've applied to:
UCLA - Geffen
UCLA - Drew
Emory
Loyola
Northwestern
Rosalind Franklin
Rush
Stanford
Miami - Miller
Tufts
UC SanFran
UC Irvine
UIC
Michigan
Wisconsin

My top choices from that list:
Northwestern
Irvine
Rush
Loyola
Emory

Any clue what my chances are in getting into any of these schools (especially the ones I singled out)?

I've unfortunately already been rejected by the following:

REJECT:
Pritzker (secondaries)
USC - Keck (secondaries)
Washington (primary)
UC - Riverside (primary)

Your help is much appreciated! Thanks.

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited: