Menu Icon Search
Close Search

About the ads

1. If you prefer the SDN Blue style, go to the bottom left of the page and select "SDN Blue"

A day in the life of an anesthesiologist

Discussion in 'Anesthesiology' started by Ialwayshavegas, 07.03.04.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ialwayshavegas

Ialwayshavegas New Member

SDN Members don't see this ad. (About Ads)
    I'm a fourth year medical student who is interested in anesthesiology as a career, but have only spent limited time with anesthesiologists. Additionally, my medical school is VERY academic, so I have no idea what it is like to be an anesthesiologist in a community setting. What is the life of an anesthesiologist like outside of an academic institution? Is there call? If so, how often? What are the hours like? Is this all determined by the job you accept or is there much variation in job descriptions? Thanks!

I'm not terribly interested in Big Frank's score...Is anyone out there able to answer the question?
  2. bigfrank

bigfrank SDN Donor

SDN 7+ Year Member
    I'd be curious about this question too. I just got my Step I score back (267/99) and am interested in now focusing more on WHAT I want to do as opposed to studying for the Step I so much.

Best,
  3. VentdependenT

VentdependenT You didnt build thaT Moderator Emeritus

Fellow [Any Field]
    Physician SDN 10+ Year Member
    Go find a cushy radiology residency and enjoy yourself
  4. blotto geltaco

blotto geltaco Old-timer

SDN 10+ Year Member
    Obviously you are very proud of this score. Thanks for sharing.
  5. Skip Intro

Skip Intro Registered User

Attending Physician
    SDN 10+ Year Member
    Dude, you're going to have to scan that score and post it here as a .JPG. Otherwise, I'm calling b*llsh*t in the meantime.

-Skip
  6. sean wilson

sean wilson Removed

Who cares about his score? If he got it, cool. If not, I'm sure he feels a lot worse about it than any of us should.
  7. bigfrank

bigfrank SDN Donor