A personal inquiry

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

PharmAspirations

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
I have an inquiry towards my eligibility and the path forward to pursuing an education and career in pharmacy:

I received a BS in Biochemical Engineering 3 years ago and have worked at two pharmaceutical development companies in that span. I have had a long term interest in becoming a pharmacist going back to high school but ended up on this alternative path. Back then I was much more informed on all the required prerequisites, and I am just beginning to "get my feet wet" once again as this interest has recently begun to regrow within myself.

I would like to know what options I have in gaining entry to a school with my current degree and what other requirements I need in addition to this. I'm hoping there are other individuals who have taken a similar, somewhat non-traditional path who can give me some insight on how much work I would have ahead of myself and how to take steps towards following my "dream" career and making myself a viable candidate for pharmacy school. To be honest, any insight is welcome. Thank you in advance!

Members don't see this ad.

I have an inquiry towards my eligibility and the path forward to pursuing an education and career in pharmacy:

I received a BS in Biochemical Engineering 3 years ago and have worked at two pharmaceutical development companies in that span. I have had a long term interest in becoming a pharmacist going back to high school but ended up on this alternative path. Back then I was much more informed on all the required prerequisites, and I am just beginning to "get my feet wet" once again as this interest has recently begun to regrow within myself.