A.T. Still University Arizona (ATSU-SOMA) Discussion Thread 2014 - 2015

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
Yay the page is finally made!

Good luck to everyone applying, I will be starting the same as all of you accepted as I deferred my acceptance to 2015. If you have any questions about the campus or anything else, feel free to PM me! :)

Members don't see this ad :)
Hello

I am a current student at one of the community campuses which you will attend from second year to fourth year. If any of you have any questions about the school or anything else let me know and I would be glad to help.

Hello

I am a current student at one of the community campuses which you will attend from second year to fourth year. If any of you have any questions about the school or anything else let me know and I would be glad to help.
What would you estimate living expenses to be? I was hoping to not take out more than 24,000 in loans for living

In Arizona you can find a decent one-two bedroom apartment for about $700 per month. Some people preferred to live in houses which can be more and farther away. Electricity is the expensive utility which can be up to $200 per month during the summer. Depending on your other needs price may vary. The school likes for you to be "business casual" and that can cost money. If you want to buy the books that can be about $1500 for first and second year. Food is not as expensive as some places. A car is advisable as well, but some people use a bicycle to get to school.

If you have a specific expense you are looking at please let me know.