About the ads

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Check out PREMED.me!
    Offers FREE service to help premeds manage their applications and MCAT study calendars and identify schools to target.

AACOMAS question

Discussion in 'Pre-Medical Osteopathic [ DO ]' started by Atlas, May 12, 2002.

1. This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors and sponsors. Thank you.
  1. Atlas

Atlas Senior Member

Fellow [Any Field]
    SDN 10+ Year Member

SDN Members don't see this ad. (About Ads)
    Hey y'all,

I have a couple quick questions about my application. My CC transcripts say that I was enrolled in 1997. I didn't graduate high school until 1999 and I wasn't special enough to take college courses while in high school, so what's the deal with that?! It has no courses listed, just that I was a student. This is the administration's fault and when I approached them about it they told me that I must have enrolled or applied at some point in 1997. That's stupid. In 1997, I didn't even know where I wanted to go to school, much less fill out an application for admission. Will this hurt my AACOMAS application? It seems like there is nothing I can do because the administration thinks it's my fault. Am I screwed? Also, who do I contact to make sure my MCAT arrived at AACOMAS? Additionally, I'm participating in a summer research program in which I'll receive upper level credit. How should I put this class down on my application under my undergraduate course listings? Will it be pass fail, for a grade, or does it depend on the program? It don't believe I'll be receiving a grade for this credit. Also, on the application it says to list future courses as well. What if you aren't sure of which classes you're going to take in the future?

Thanks for taking the time to read my post.

Peace
  2. Atlas

Atlas Senior Member

Fellow [Any Field]
    SDN 10+ Year Member
  3. Wow...