AACOMAS re-take equivalency?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Daddo1

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
So I've attempted to search high and low for an answer on the forum/internet to no avail. If you have a link to something answering my question thanks!

I have a bachelor's degree from University of Phoenix(online) and need to re-take some courses to improve GPA. I do NOT want to re-take them at Phoenix, I would like to take them either at a community college or local university. They are going to be general courses; business, boring 100, boring 200, etc. How do I make sure the 're-takes' I'm doing are going to be considered 'equivalent' to the original courses?

Judging by some responses I've seen, I may just have to call them and ask but..

Any help is appreciated!!

Members don't see this ad.

Why are you re-taking classes that are not science pre-req's? No one really cares about those. Also, how can you have an online degree and have science pre-req's that require the lab component? You just need to be sure that the classes you retake are the same level and credit equivalents for grade replacement.

Why are you re-taking classes that are not science pre-req's? No one really cares about those. Also, how can you have an online degree and have science pre-req's that require the lab component? You just need to be sure that the classes you retake are the same level and credit equivalents for grade replacement.

I did not take any science pre-reqs online. Will be taking them at a conventional school, likely either Loyola Chicago, Dominican University or Northwestern. My overall GPA is 2.7 so I was considering re-taking 4-5 classes that were C/D to improve that. My current science GPA is around 3.3 with 17 credit hours at community college(A&P, BIO I, Micro, Chem I). Haven't taken BIO II, CHEM II, PHY I or II, ORGO I or II.