? about income

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

anxietypeaker

15+ Year Member
Reaction score
hi everyone. I'm supposed to put a packet together about the different income for dentists/pods/MDs/OD/Pharmd (as well as other health care fields). I've seen the BLS.GOV website but it's not as specific as i need it to be.

Anyone know the MEDIAN INCOME (not salary) OF EACH PODIATRIC SPECIALTY IN THE US (2 vs. 3 years). I'd appreciate sources. Thanks everyone.

PS: I am a undergrad. I dont really know which field i want to get involved with but rest assured that i wont be deciding based off income, let alone national income.

Members don't see this ad.

The problem with DPM salaries is that, because of drastic changes in training and practice over the last 20 years, salaries vary greatly. The most accurate stats (in my opinion) for starting salary can be found in a salary survey done by the APMA Young Members Committee last year. Is anyone aware of an online link for this survey?

jonwill said:
The problem with DPM salaries is that, because of drastic changes in training and practice over the last 20 years, salaries vary greatly. The most accurate stats (in my opinion) for starting salary can be found in a salary survey done by the APMA Young Members Committee last year. Is anyone aware of an online link for this survey?

The only problem with that survey is that it is only for starting salaries as you said, or pods who have been in practice less than 5 yrs. It still wouldnt give a clear number. But as Jon said, its probably the best there is. APMA claims 270,000 as the average a "surgical" pod makes. Im assuming they get these numbers from their members. Take that as you will.

Members don't see this ad :)
IlizaRob said: