Advertising Costs?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

lilsqwert

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello and thanks for clicking my thread,

I am wondering how much is a good cost to set aside for advertising for an eye surgeon. I've read 10% of income. I've also read 30%+.

I am wondering if anyone can give me a ballpark figure of how much their practice sets aside month for advertising or how much a lead is worth paying for. Especially for an elective surgery such as LASIK.

If you do not want to make this information public I would be ever greatful for a PM!

Thanks,
-Joe

Members don't see this ad.

Members don't see this ad :)
What is the interest of the "pharmacist?"
My intentions: are to quit my job. I am a pharmacist, a retail pharmacist at that. A powerless retail pharmacist. While nurse practioners have lobbyists pushing a bill that they may write for CII's our pharmacy chains compete for who can cut the most tech hours. Doctor's associations are controlling the number of med schools to keep a shortage and premium wages while my state (Ohio) now has 7 pharmacy schools and approximately 0 (literally zero) pharmacist openings. Employers take full advantage of this lack of shortage and demand more work (flu shots, MTMs, higher volume) with less help than ever. I am a decently smart fellow, who slaved through school for 7 years for a job that pays 6 figures, and is not worth a penny of it.

That brings me back to my intentions, I have taken up a second job investing in websites. My latest acquisition is a site primed to be marketed by local ophthomologits and likely save them money vs google adwords. But before I approach them I would like an idea of what they feel is fair to set aside for advertising so that I may be better prepared to accomodate their needs.

If anyone can give me a ballpark figure or a get lost I will take it for what it is worth.

Thank you for reading my post.
-Joe