Advice MCAT BS MD person

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

reddoggie979

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey guys,

I'm a BS/MD student through a partnership with a state allopathic (MD) school. Conditional on a certain GPA and a 25 MCAT with no less than 7 in each section. I'm going to be a first semester sophomore, although I will probably graduate by Fall '15. I am aware that the MCAT is changing, and I would like to take it now to relieve some stress and solidify myself in the BS/MD. I'm a liberal arts major and I have taken all of the prerequisites other than Org Chem II and Biochemistry.

I have been passively studying for the last month or so, I don't know if I would call it studying. I should've taken better advantage of the summer. I'm signed up for the Oct 25 (2014) MCAT. I have done lots of Verbal passages, and questions through EK and TPR with mixed results but always over 50% averaging out at 70%, and have done content review in Biology, where I was the weakest.

This is my first post to the site and I would like advice on how to hit my 25 and avoid a retake and general direction/guidance.

Thanks to everybody who contributes.

Members don't see this ad.

Have you taken a practice exam?

I'd first recommend you take a diagnostic and see where you are. The diagnostic will most likely have an analysis of your strengths and weaknesses. You can then plan your study schedule accordingly since your test is coming up soon.

Haven't taken a full practice exam yet, I'm thinking about studying for 6 hours or so a day until the test. Class load isn't bad.

Members don't see this ad :)
Haven't taken a full practice exam yet, I'm thinking about studying for 6 hours or so a day until the test. Class load isn't bad.