Am i considered out of state?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

DentLA

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
I currently go to the University of Minnesota and will for all 3-4 years of undergrad, but I am from Wisconsin. Will I be considered In State or Out of State for Marquette and the University of Minnesota?

Members don't see this ad.

Where are you registered? Sounds like you'd be a Wisconsin resident so yeah, out of state.

Unless you switched your license and registered to vote in Minnesota you will still be considered a resident of Wisconsin. At least in every case elsewhere I know of.

Members don't see this ad :)
Hi guys, I actually have a very similar question. I was a NJ resident up until this past summer when my application was complete and submitted. Then I moved to Maryland for my NIH fellowship, and recently registered to vote here, changed my driver's license, [insert anything that can be used as a proof of my MD residency], etc. This was sort of mandatory for me because, unfortunately, I no longer have a permanent home in NJ. Despite my residency status at the time of applying, would Rutgers ultimately consider me as an OOS applicant? :unsure:

Hi guys, I actually have a very similar question. I was a NJ resident up until this past summer when my application was complete and submitted. Then I moved to Maryland for my NIH fellowship, and recently registered to vote here, changed my driver's license, [insert anything that can be used as a proof of my MD residency], etc. This was sort of mandatory for me because, unfortunately, I no longer have a permanent home in NJ. Despite my residency status at the time of applying, would Rutgers ultimately consider me as an OOS applicant? :unsure: