Am I too good for Physical Therapy? (srs)

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

maxblink

10+ Year Member
Reaction score

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
in all honesty, your post definitely sounds like a douchebag comment. you're stereotyping PT students and those applying as brainless students who are far less superior than you. (just the initial impression). Now i'm sure there are several other ways to have written your post without having done it as how you did.

Now as a PT student, I can say for myself, my fellow classmates, as well as most of the people on this forum that we are intellegent. While not not all of us have the 4.0, what I can say personally is that grades isn't the only thing that makes a great physical therapist or healthcare professional. I believe that physical therapists are one of the most well rounded individuals as they have both, interpersonal skills to converse others, as well as the intellect to actually treat and work with patients of varying injuries. It definitely seems as if you put yourself on top of a pedestal and you need to realize, that while you may have the best grades, you may find it hard to get a long with people if you think so highly about yourself. While confidence is great, it shouldn't be confused with cockiness.