Any urm nontraditional Christians out there?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

TTfutureMD

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Let's start a support network for eachother! I know I'm not he only one out there.

Members don't see this ad.

you are not the only one...I go to a small private christian university and I worked afar for 3 years prior to ug.

Members don't see this ad :)
You won't have any problem finding black christians. Now black atheist, thats another story....

This black man does not fall for the religious bull, im a scientist.

Hello my fellow Christians! Where are you guys located on the road to becoming a physician?

... And kg062007- if you have nothing positive to add, which your post did not, please don't waste your energy with insults. You are entitled to your views, but this thread was not opened for non-Christians to voice their disapproving views.

Seems like so few of us are here, this probably is representative of a greater sect of professional, intellectuals, and academicians...as Erykah Badu said, "most intellects do not believe in God"

Regardless, I am here!?! :D

It's wonderful to see this thread. I am also a firm believer in christainity but more importantly, a personal relationship with Jesus Christ. It is astounding to see the number of atheists and agnostics in science. One would think that intellectuals would be the ones proclaiming the glory and majesty of God and His works but it is quite the opposite. I guess that's why there is that bible verse about those that are always learning but never coming to the knowledge of the truth. I am forever greatful for God opening my eyes to who He truly is.

I know how you feel. I'm a Hispanic atheist. There's almost nobody on my side of the fence.

really? I feel that 90% of med students and faculty I've met are atheists or agnostics...regardless of race