Anyone else finding their classes to be easy?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

jagibbs07

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I talked to a kid today who thinks pre med is pathetically "easy" whereas I am having a pretty hard time keeping my 3.7. Do you all struggle with your classes like me or do you find them to be easy? Im starting to think I don't have what it takes to become a doctor since I'm only a freshman and am already struggling.

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
I talked to a kid today who thinks pre med is pathetically "easy" whereas I am having a pretty hard time keeping my 3.7. Do you all struggle with your classes like me or do you find them to be easy? Im starting to think I don't have what it takes to become a doctor since I'm only a freshman and am already struggling.

Nice save, you were about to get flamed big time.

is he a psych major or something?

Yeah it shouldn't be that easy if you go to a 4-year university.

Members don't see this ad :)

it depends on what school you go to. At my school its VERY difficult to get a 3.7+

I never had a time in undergrad where I felt like I couldn't understand the material if I put in the effort. It just took dedicating the time. I think the pre-reqs for medical school were some of my "easier" science courses since they're obviously more basic. I wouldn't say it was pathetically easy, but it wasn't THAT hard either. Everyone's different.

If you can keep a 3.7 moving forward and can score in the 30s on your MCAT, you have what it takes to become a doctor. It just takes time and some sacrifice.

it depends on what school you go to. At my school its VERY difficult to get a 3.7+

This. I know some of the dumbest people from high school majoring in engineering at some really easy colleges with 4.0s.