Anyone have one bad semester and....

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Enger

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
still get accepted into vet school? Just wondering because I just switched my major to pre-vet and I am currently struggling to get through the classes that I took before I really knew what I wanted to do as far as college goes. I'm worried that this may ruin my chances at getting into a vet school. I'm a freshman attending U of MN Duluth. Is there a chance this wont affect me too much since I am a freshmen and its still early?? I think I will finish this semester off with a few Ds and possibly an F! not good I know but I was unmotivated and unsure of what I wanted to pursue in college till now. Hope all this makes sense! Thanks for your help...

Members don't see this ad.

Enger said:
still get accepted into vet school? Just wondering because I just switched my major to pre-vet and I am currently struggling to get through the classes that I took before I really knew what I wanted to do as far as college goes. I'm worried that this may ruin my chances at getting into a vet school. I'm a freshman attending U of MN Duluth. Is there a chance this wont affect me too much since I am a freshmen and its still early?? I think I will finish this semester off with a few Ds and possibly an F! not good I know but I was unmotivated and unsure of what I wanted to pursue in college till now. Hope all this makes sense! Thanks for your help...