Anything you wish you did during pre med that you didn't ?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

CAK2012

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm currently in my first semester of my undergrad, just trying to gain some wisdom from the crowd. I don't want to miss on opportunities, not take advantage of any resources I do not know about or make common mistakes that can be avoided by someone who has been there and done that.

Also, any tips that can be given will be very much appreciated. Maybe on how to become a stronger candidate, maybe tips on certain mandatory courses I will be taking (OCHEM lol) and how you studied for them. Just any general knowledge that can be passed down.

Thanks,

Cody

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 1 user
Do NOT join 83959374938 organizations. Join 1 or 2.

Volunteer at a clinical or humanitarian gig statting freshmen year and do it regularly until junior year.

Dont be stupid, freshemen year is the easiest year to make a 4.0

Reactions: 4 users
Take anatomy and physiology. Okay, I did that, but many years prior to med school. Wish I'd taken it again when I took my pre-reqs. And drilled it hard.

You basically cannot overstudy anatomy. You can't ever know it too well. The more detailed your recall of anatomy, the easier everything else becomes.

Speaking of which, I should be studying now.

Reactions: 1 users
Members don't see this ad :)
Take anatomy and physiology. Okay, I did that, but many years prior to med school. Wish I'd taken it again when I took my pre-reqs. And drilled it hard.

You basically cannot overstudy anatomy. You can't ever know it too well. The more detailed your recall of anatomy, the easier everything else becomes.

Speaking of which, I should be studying now.