PhD/PsyD Application for Fall 2017

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

EmelyM23

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi All,

I thought I'd start a forum for the Next application cycle and see what programs people are planning on applying to. I'm interested in Clinical Psychology PhD programs and have a long list of schools I will be applying to.

UG GPA- 3.5
UG Research was 3rd Author - 2 yrs of Experience
Masters GPA- 3.7 (I'm in my 2nd semester)
Masters Thesis (Will take the Thesis Track and will be done by Application Cycle)
I'm Currently in 2 Research labs- 2 Poster Presentations, 1 lit review, and submitting Research paper for review
During the Summer- I will take the GREs, also joining another Research lab for non-profit
Clinical Experience- special needs camp counselor, After-school tutor, Case manager, Trauma call center volunteer

Schools I'm applying to in No Particular Order-

John Jay College
Fairleigh Dickinson University
U Conn
UMass Amherst
Adelphi U
Rutgers University
St. Johns University
Fordham University
University of Michigan
Temple University
Arizona State
Clark University
University of Maine
Stony Brook University

Members don't see this ad.

Hi Emely,

I'm glad to finally find a thread about this. We have very similar stats. My undergrad GPA was 3.6 and my grad GPA is at 3.7 as well. Unfortunately I've decided to not return for the 2nd year of my MPH program. Public health just isn't for me and the financial stress of OOS tuition is more than I can handle. I've spent 2 years in a neuroimaging lab and was published as a co-author for one of our papers. What type of faculty member are you looking for? I've always had an interest in the legal niche of psychology (hence why I thought an MPH might suit) but also want to focus on working with the child & adolescent population. I'm really interested in Loyola right now, but I have quite a few others on my list as well.