As DO students, do you have time to exercise?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

TurkTurkleton92

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey, I think the topic title says it all. How common is it to have an hour of time to exercise during the week? Or are you guys typically too tired to go run/lift weight/whatever?
I was running yesterday and I was really hoping I'd still be able to separate an hour of my day to run.

Members don't see this ad.

Well compared to our MD counterparts we have alot more time, obviously joking. Yes you have time to have a life. I studied, played video games, watched tv, hung out with my girlfriend, hung out with my friends, went out drinking, took weekend trips to visit my old college friends, high school friends or family members. Life goes on, it doesnt end and just become medical school. Time management, my friend. You'll figure it out and get a solid routine down.

LOL! I didn't mean it like that at all! Sorry if there was any confusion!
Thank you, I appreciate the response.

Members don't see this ad :)
Yes, but as a DO student you have to workout your whole body and do it as a unit, so it takes longer than an MD student.

Reactions: 31 users
Hey, I think the topic title says it all. How common is it to have an hour of time to exercise during the week? Or are you guys typically too tired to go run/lift weight/whatever?
I was running yesterday and I was really hoping I'd still be able to separate an hour of my day to run.
An hour every day might be difficult but it may be possible if you are a fast and disciplined learner and/or aren't shooting for honors.
If you mean an hour per week, then it's absolutely doable.
As others have said, you can make time to do things other than study. I manage to fit in a lot of personal time on many weeks but I'm admittedly not a top student.