Bacc/MD Program

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

radientinrad

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello!
So I am a freshman pre-med still trying to learn as much as possible about completing undergrad and applying to med school. I am familiar with the traditional route however, my school offers both a bacc/MD and a post bacc/MD program. I was able to find some program specific information on the medical schools website, however I was not able to find general information about a bacc/MD program. I was looking into dong the bacc/MD program for college standing sophomores not the post bacc/MD program. I was wondering if any one here had any general information about the pro/cons of doing a bacc/MD program vs a traditional undergrad to direct admission program.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Thank you :)

Members don't see this ad.

Hello!
So I am a freshman pre-med still trying to learn as much as possible about completing undergrad and applying to med school. I am familiar with the traditional route however, my school offers both a bacc/MD and a post bacc/MD program. I was able to find some program specific information on the medical schools website, however I was not able to find general information about a bacc/MD program. I was looking into dong the bacc/MD program for college standing sophomores not the post bacc/MD program. I was wondering if any one here had any general information about the pro/cons of doing a bacc/MD program vs a traditional undergrad to direct admission program.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Thank you :)