Back up plan..

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

tylerwayne

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
I've just been sitting here wondering, worst case scenerio.. What would I do if I didn't get in this cycle? I honestly have no clue! I've always tried not to think about it, telling myself "not getting in isn't an option". I know it's pretty "easy" to get in but still people DO get rejected.

Do you guys have a back up plan? Because I honestly don't. Just wondering what you guys would do or have you given it any thought?

Would you give up on medicine all together? I think the only other thing other than being a physician I would be ok with in medicine is a PA but still I don't think I'd be as happy. But I also don't have any other real interests outside of medicine haha

What are your thoughts on this?

Members don't see this ad.

I would apply to PA schools, anesthesia assistant school, PT school, OT school. If I didn't get in to any I would do construction because I really like it. But, I am going to try not to think about not getting in. I think if that time came, then I would start worrying about it.

I would apply to PA schools, anesthesia assistant school, PT school, OT school. If I didn't get in to any I would do construction because I really like it. But, I am going to try not to think about not getting in. I think if that time came, then I would start worrying about it.
That's how I feel... But waiting for my MCAT and interviews is driving my mind crazy hahaha
I think I'd really enjoy PT but I have no experience in a PT office

Members don't see this ad :)
That's how I feel... But waiting for my MCAT and interviews is driving my mind crazy hahaha
I think I'd really enjoy PT but I have no experience in a PT office