Barry University Biomedical Sciences Masters program Fall 2016

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

prospectdentist

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone, I'm a current student please let me know if I could help with any information or questions. :)

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 1 user
Hi everyone, I'm a current student please let me know if I could help with any information or questions. :)
how successful were the previous students that attended here?
(in regards to acceptance to dental school upon completion of the program)

1. How long is the program? When does it start and end?

2. What are the benefits of this program compared to other programs that offer MBS?

3. What is your examination schedule like? Block Schedule (midterms and finals week) or several every week?

4. What is the hardest class? Why?

5. What is the easiest class? Why?

6. Are class notes based primarily on textbooks? or based on lecture powerpoints made up by professors?

7. Are traditional (paper) textbooks used or are they electronic? If electronic, do you prefer traditional textbooks?

8. What is the grading system? Pass/Fail/Honors? Letter Grades? Percentages?

9. Are your classmates generally gunners and try to sabatoge each other? If not, is the culture one where everybody tries to help everybody out?

10. Is there a notetaking service for lecture available?

11. Is class attendance mandatory? How many hours of lecture/assisting per week?

12. In general, are teachers approachable for questions? Or are they for the most part very busy and unreachable (research, etc...)?

13. What is the drop out rate?

14. Are there any resources to help students who are struggling? If yes, what are they?

15. How difficult was it to get a 4.0?

16. What are some chracteritics of the top students in the program that set them apart from the rest?