Canadian NDEB Results

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

JTLUK001

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
Have any of you in Canada received your NDEB of Canada results yet?

Members don't see this ad.

bump 5 6 7 8 9 10

I believe the results are out next week.

Members don't see this ad :)
Yahooo! I passed!

JTLUK001 said:
Yahooo! I passed!

Congrats!!!!

I'm in first year, but I do plan to take the Canadian boards when I'm done. How did you find it? How is it compared to the US boards?

thanks
Hot-n-Aml

I found the basic sciences similar to the US Part I and II. What was difficult was the OSCE section. I found it difficult to evaluate preps without the aid of a probe and explorer and it was not clear if we were evaluating for minimal clinical acceptability or ideal preps that we were taught on dentoforms. After taking the OSCE my first thought was that I should have taken a state board exam. It would have been easier to actually work on a patient than to evaluate some of the preps on the exam. The OSCE also tested a lot of pedo and ortho principles. I mean a lot. There are exams posted on the NDEB website and they are very helpful. Half the questions that were on my test were released.

Reactions: 1 user
I am interested to know whether you need to be a Canadian citizen/Landed Immigrant to take the Canadian Boards? Also for licensing purposes do you have to pass both the national boards and the province board? I would love to practice in Vancouver, BC although I am going to an US school and am a citizen here...
(to all those who passed a BIG CHEERS!)

It looks like we've got ourselves a defector! (just kidding)