Career change- is this feasible?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

bostonmed123

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey all,

I'm looking into completely changing careers and studying physical therapy.
Background info about me: I just turned 26 and have a BA in Criminal Justice/Psychology with a 3.45 GPA.
I have not taken any of the pre-reqs courses (except for the Psych and sometimes English courses that are required) and living in Boston, I would like to apply to schools in the city and around the state. I would plan on taking most if not all of my pre-reqs at a community college (main reason being it's cheaper). But- am I in over my head? I know these schools get a ton of applicants and they're very competitive.
I have no real experience in the realm of physical therapy except for the times I've gone to see one because I've been injured-- I guess what I am asking is-- is it too late to do all of this?
Should I just go for a PTA career instead? :-\

Any and all advice is welcome! Thank you! :)

Members don't see this ad.

is it too late to do all of this?

Spend some time reading the discussions and threads on this board and you'll have the answer to your question.

Reactions: 1 users
No it's never too late. Try shadowing a few places and see if this is a career you would like to venture.

Members don't see this ad :)