Career changer. Former pharmacy assistant. LOR from MD not pharmacist.

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

stablecarbocation

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi,

Looking for advice here. I worked part time as a pharmacy assistant ("technician-B") during undergrad. I have an M.S. degree and have been employed full time in the medical laboratory science/diagnostics field since 2010. I was in undergraduate college from 2004-2008.

I plan to apply to pharmacy school for 2016 admission. I am thinking about people who can write me good LORs. Currently I have in mind two professors from my graduate/MS studies and one MD I work with and completed published clinical research with (elective). I mentioned it to them and they have essentially agreed this early.

I have lost touch with the two pharmacists I work with. They are on the other side of the country and I believe my current employment is very important: delegation, diagnosis, very independent role, etc?

So, what do you think about my situation? I lost contact with the pharmacists after I graduated college.

I will explain in my appl

No. I am not interested in medical school.

Members don't see this ad.

Hi,

Looking for advice here. I worked part time as a pharmacy assistant ("technician-B") during undergrad. I have an M.S. degree and have been employed full time in the medical laboratory science/diagnostics field since 2010. I was in undergraduate college from 2004-2008.

I plan to apply to pharmacy school for 2016 admission. I am thinking about people who can write me good LORs. Currently I have in mind two professors from my graduate/MS studies and one MD I work with and completed published clinical research with (elective). I mentioned it to them and they have essentially agreed this early.