Chain pharmacist salary in SF?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

ORDTOSFO

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi there! I'm considering a move from Chicago to San Francisco and was curious as to what the salary for a pharmacist is there. I'm currently a staff pharmacist at a major retail chain in Chicago, but I'm wondering if the hourly rate is higher in SF due to the obvious increased standard of living. Anyone with CVS/Walgreens/Target able to help? Thanks in advance :)

Members don't see this ad.

Seriously just Google it or check the other 100 "How much do you get paid" threads in this forum. There is one that literally says San Francisco a few threads down.

Reactions: 1 user
Hi there! I'm considering a move from Chicago to San Francisco and was curious as to what the salary for a pharmacist is there. I'm currently a staff pharmacist at a major retail chain in Chicago, but I'm wondering if the hourly rate is higher in SF due to the obvious increased standard of living. Anyone with CVS/Walgreens/Target able to help? Thanks in advance :)

My sister was a new grad and started working full time for one of those major retail chains in SF as staff pharmacist last Fall and was making $75/hour + benefits. Not sure if she got a raise or anything since then but I'd imagine it should be around there...

Members don't see this ad :)
Seriously just Google it or check the other 100 "How much do you get paid" threads in this forum. There is one that literally says San Francisco a few threads down.
You're pretty rude the thread you are referring is regarding hospital pay, I specifically was asking about retail.

My sister was a new grad and started working full time for one of those major retail chains in SF as staff pharmacist last Fall and was making $75/hour + benefits. Not sure if she got a raise or anything since then but I'd imagine it should be around there...
Thank you so much, that's very helpful!