Chances for Internation Student

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

PCOM_Pharmacy_2015

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello everyone,

I hope you guys are all doing great on your applications. I need some advice on my apps:

I'm an international student from Asia and I've been in the United States for 2 years. I currently have 53 semester credits, 41 of them i took in my freshmen year at a Community College. After a while, I realized community college may hurt my chances so i decided to transfer to a university without getting the associate degree. I have completed most of the prerequisite ( not Orgo II and Bio II yet) with all A's. So my GPA is 4.0. However, which makes me worried the most is my PCAT. Here is my score:

Verbal: 22
Reading : 16
Biology: 51
Chemistry:99
QA: 99
Composite:85

I have extremely low score in verbal and reading as English isn't my native language although i don't want to use it as an excuse. I only took Biology I at the time i took the PCAT so the score isn't great either. And i'm applying for Early Decision Program for PCOM- Georgia Campus. I have almost none REAL Pharmacy experience as well as any extracurricular activities. My parents are both doctors and my sister is a Pharmacist (she is a pharmacist in the US). Sometimes, i went to some non-profit health care organization to help my sister and shadow a pharmacist there. But I've just done it recently (approximately 20-30 hours) so i decided not to put in the application. I was a school tutor for 1 year in Chemistry and Math. I also have 3 great LOR (1 from Math professor, 1 from GenChem Professor and 1 from a Pharmacist). What are my chances for a low tier school? Do you guys think i should retake my PCAT and delay the application? Thank you for your advice.

P/S: I would really appreciate if you can help me list a few schools that are accepting internation students without requiring a BS.

Members don't see this ad.