COMLEX Score for EM

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

hypoman

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey everyone,

After a ton of research, the best thing I can come across for this info is the 2012 update on average board scores per specialty. I know things have gotten more competitive since then, especially EM, and I just wanted to hear some current input on what sort of scores land EM these days. I'm currently a second year osteopath student very interested in EM... Boards are around the corner and it's just been on my mind. Any input would be greatly appreciated!

Members don't see this ad.

Hey everyone,

After a ton of research, the best thing I can come across for this info is the 2012 update on average board scores per specialty. I know things have gotten more competitive since then, especially EM, and I just wanted to hear some current input on what sort of scores land EM these days. I'm currently a second year osteopath student very interested in EM... Boards are around the corner and it's just been on my mind. Any input would be greatly appreciated!
Are you talking ACGME, or AOA? From a username like "cranialcrazy", I'm thinking AOA, but, if not, essentially, if you are ONLY doing COMLEX, if the person on the residency end is not a DO, then the likelihood of that person even knowing about the COMLEX is nearly nil. I don't know if they even line up linearly, and I'm not a DO, and all I know is if you have a 400 whatever, that's not good, and if you have >600, that's really good. In other words, need more detail!