Community College/Pre-reqs for my degree (not medical school)

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

DoctorJD

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am a first year student in community college. I started out at a community college because, I want to "nail down" my math skills and I also want to save money to further my education. I also wish to start pre-med at a University in a few years. My question is...how do you think medical schools feel about students who start out doing prerequisites in college. I didn't place "program ready" in math. However, I am averaging a high A in my brush up course.

Members don't see this ad.

Just make sure u get an A getting anything less at a community college will be a red flag. Ensure that you do get it and the sciences make sure you take entry level classes prior to taking the harder of Sciences

I don't intend on taking my sciences here. Hm...Really? Even if I receive a B on an elective?

Members don't see this ad :)
I disagree, As/Bs fine, Cs not fine. What course was the B in?

I disagree, As/Bs fine, Cs not fine. What course was the B in?
I haven't received my final grades, yet. I think I may be getting a B in Microcomputers. I did however receive a C in psych101 last year. The only course I've taken before now. It was a 3 week accelerated course. That was the first and last time I've taken an nontraditional course.

I think b is time as well but aim high is all

Reactions: 1 user
one C isn't going to kill your chances...

one C isn't going to kill your chances...

ONE c won't kill his chances... But it should be a wake-up call. Getting a C in a community college Psych 101 course doesn't really bode well.

Just make sure u get an A getting anything less at a community college will be a red flag.

This is way too neurotic sounding to be solid advice.

Do your best and strive for good grades, but don't let a few poor ones drag you down.

Reactions: 1 users