Constant score study TIP

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

arafatni

MR.NOBODY
7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello ,

I am currently medical student . I am planning to take my step in 6 month from now. I studied my butt off however , I don't see improvement in my score . I took the NBME and I got 55 before i start studying. now I started taking Kaplan and i took practice test in a month of taking the classes and I got 35 %. My score actually went down. I am really frustrated and dont know how to study for this. My stud plan : I wake up early morning and I do osmosis flashcards with picmonic on things i got wrong. I do subject based. let say we covering immuno/micro in that week of kaplan , then i do just those flashcards and picmonics. then I attend class from 9 am to 4 pm/5pm. i take a hour break after class. i do questions on qbank of the material covered so far. I get score of 65% in those . I read Fa to finish of the night and I make sure i finish FA part that correlates to the upcoming kaplan class on the weekend, so when I go to kaplan i have a general idea of the subject. so we covered immuno/micro, pathophysiology , integration, and behavioral in kaplan. and I watched pathoma chapter 1 -7. i take 1 hour break every 4 hours of study for a total 3 hours for the whole day. kaplan classes give you 10 min breaks . so basically i study for 12 hours /day. I am here just looking for suggestion and constructive criticism. Please leave negativity somewhere else. Thank You for all the Help.

Members don't see this ad.