Cornell c/o 2019 applicants !!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Swongy

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey everyone!! I figured I would start it since there hasn't been one yet!! :D

So excited!! Anyone start the supplemental apps yet? good luck :D

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 1 users
Ahh I'm so excited and nervous! Cornell is a looooong shot for me, but can't know without applying, right? :)

I attempted to start it but still couldn't get past the first page because I don't know how many letters I will be putting...

I *think* I'm applying!!
My GPA is only a 3.42, and I know that's 25%....but I'm re-taking my GRE and hope to rock it this time ( I did okay on it last time, with very little studying, I'm studying like a maniac this time around) since its another 25%...... I'm OOS btw :)

Reactions: 1 user
Members don't see this ad :)
Good luck everyone!! I'll be starting in the fall as a first year, hopefully will see some of you in 2015! I'm happy to help if anyone has questions.

Hey guys! Question for you! So it says that for the supplemental app, we have to have an evaluation for every experience we talk about on their app... Now, two of my letters are from my two largest experiences (My SA vet, and my PI who supervised my research and my lab animal medicine)....but I also have a few hundred hours of equine/LA/avian that I don't have letters for....do you think it will hurt me that I don't have letters for these, and subsequently can't put them on the supplemental app? The website says they will still look at them through the VMCAS app, but idk, its worrying me (but EVERYTHING is worrying me these days!!)