Current Science GPA is 2.6

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

MDRenal

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
---Retaking

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
Strongly suggest that you repeat all F/D/C coursework.

Post-bac programs are a dime-a-dozen, so just hunt down the one that's right for you. If you're still in the military, suggest waiting until your enlistment ends, and life can be more settled. Then use the GI Bill.

You can also do a DIY post-bac at any college, including Ccs.

Many thanks for your service to our country!

Hello All,
I need help as I am stressed about my situation. I am nontraditional. I have a degree in business marketing and worked for 5 years before going back to school. I was in the military during the time I was getting my BS-Marketing.

I went back to college full time late Aug 2013 but received military orders where I had to W from Calc (only course I was enrolled in at the time). When I returned I took Stats, Sociology and Pol. Science with all A's to get admitted to my local state university for a 2nd degree Biochem(to complete med requirements).

Once I was enrolled, I got military orders again and W'd from Chem, Mol. Bio, Calc and Med. Anthropology course. I was so stressed and upset so thought I would make up for time when I returned in May.

I went a bit overboard this summer trying to make up for time and took 1 trig (recommended by student for Physics), 1 stats, 1 calc, and 1 Gen. Chem course in these last 8 weeks. Needless to say I got 1 C in Calc, B in Trig, A in Stats and B in Gen. Chem. My total science GPA is a 2.66 with these added. Courses before this"
Precalc and lab: B
College Alg and Lab: B
Bio/ Human Emphasis (took in HS at local CC): D (retook to boost to C)
I am counting the D from the Bio course.