DAT 04/28/14 Should I retake?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

tnguyendo

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
I just took DAT today and my scores are:

PAT 20
Biology 22
Gen Chem 26
O Chem 22
RC 18
QR 18
TS 23
AA 21

My cGPA is 3.0 and sGPA is 3.2. I also have a BS in Chemical Engineering. Should I retake? Will those two 18s hurt my application later?

As promised, I decide to do my breakdown today. It took me 3 and half months to study for the test. I studied 5 or 6 hours per day exclude Sunday (family day :)). I'd say that I am not smart but I am a hard-working type of person. First month is for Gen/O-Chem. Second is for Bio. Half of month is for RC/PAT/QR (as you can see, my scores on those sections are not that great, I should've spent more times). And the last month is for everything combined together, which means practice practice and practice.

Materials used: Feralis Notes, Cliff AP, Chad's quizzes, Bootcamp, qVault, Destroyer (not include Math Destroyer), and CDP.

Biology: Bootcamp, QVault, and Bio Destroyer are highly recommended practices tests. I probably saw a few questions taken from these 3 resources and put on the test. So I recommend you to know them well, especially Destroyer and Bootcamp. Chad quizzes on bio are also excellent resources although they don't cover all needed topics.