DAT Breakdown

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

choosegoose

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Just wanted to post a shoutout to the unsung heroes of the DAT: you guys. I unfortunately only discovered SDN about a month into studying for the DAT, but for the past 4 weeks I have been diligently lurking every possible post. Your honest feedback, advice, support, and recommendations have probably been the main reason I was (somewhat) successful on today's exam.

Here are my scores:

TS: 20
AA: 21
Bio: 21
Chem: 20
Org: 20
RC: 23
Math: 21
PAT: 20

To be honest, I was a complete dunce in college. I graduated with a GPA that dental schools wouldn't wipe their butts with. I don't know what happened, but as soon as I left college, I grew up. One thing led to another and I now work as a dental assistant and am absolutely obsessed with dentistry. So, I put it all on the line and decided to go for broke. It has been about 5 years since I took my intro science courses, so I feel like I started waaaaay behind everyone else here on SDN.

I don't want to be repetitive as everyone's breakdowns look somewhat similar, so I'll tell you what I did differently: