DAT in two weeks!!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Reemers

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello everyone!
I need your help. Seriously. If you had two weeks to study for your dat but you are fairly familiar with the sciences, what would you use to study??
ty

Members don't see this ad.

Honestly, I wouldn't recommend it. This is too important of a test for you to risk not doing well. It could be a complete waste of time, effort, stress, and money.
That being said, I studied with the Kaplan online class and although I bombed my QR, it's only because I ran out of time, otherwise I felt completely ready after 3 months of studying (while working full-time and finishing up my MPH). The online class allows you to move at your own pace and there are tons of resources... but it's also pricey... good luck either way!

Hello everyone!
I need your help. Seriously. If you had two weeks to study for your dat but you are fairly familiar with the sciences, what would you use to study??
ty

It really all depends on how familiar u are with the sciences. Take a couple of practice tests and see how you do on them. See if your scores are consistent. If it is and it is where you want it to be, then i think you will be ready. Just dont jump into the test not knowing wat ur getting into. Gluck.:thumbup:

Members don't see this ad :)
Hello everyone!
ty

I used the kaplan big book. i worked on all the practice problems the kaplan courses had online n stuff... i think it's quite doable to just take a kaplan course and study two weeks before the DAT and get 19 or above in all sections. i did. :)

but on a side note... if you have only two weeks to study... why not get off sdn and actually study for the DAT instead of asking what to use to study? ;)