DAT PAT and Crack PAT

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

jkb53433

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi SDNers....this is my first time posting a thread so please help me out. I have been getting a score of 21/22 on crack DAT PAT ...should i expect a score lower than this or higher or about the same on the real DAT? i really want to get atleast a 25 on the actual test and Im having the most difficult time with angle ranking =( my eyes refuse to see 3 degrees of difference as of right now....help???

Also are the crack DAT sciences anything like the real thing???

Members don't see this ad.

most students do end up getting close to or above their PAT scores relative to their practice on crack the DAT PAT, but not all. Iwas one of the students that scored below what I was getting on the practices, but from what i hear on SDN, you will likely be on par, or above your practice scores. GL

it really depends on what you are using to test your PAT.

If you use Kaplan, expect to get a lower score on the DAT. I most of the time got 29 to 30 on the PAT using kaplan. On the real thing, i got a 25... -___-;

ESPECIALLY angle ranking.... the real DAT is harder. 3 degrees difference? nono you will see 0.5 degree difference questions.

Members don't see this ad :)
umm i dont think they would give u .5 degrees difference...

:)) yea you would wish they wouldnt do such thing. but wait until you take the real thing.

some questions have angles that are literally couple pixels different. Not so easy to see difference even with a protractor.

Train your eyes. if you wear glasses make sure its not bent in anyway.

:)) yea you would wish they wouldnt do such thing. but wait until you take the real thing.

some questions have angles that are literally couple pixels different. Not so easy to see difference even with a protractor.

Train your eyes. if you wear glasses make sure its not bent in anyway.