Declining my pharm school acceptance because i am having troubles in my tech job

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

metformin800

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Sorry for the longest title. But recently i have decided to let go my pharm school acceptance. I have been working with chain for 9 months. But i only work 4-8 hrs week due to school, sometime none. Everytime i am at work there is atleast one thing that i don't know, mostly insurance issues. I sometime have trouble hearing people's name. I always notices my coworkers getting annoyed by my questions. Let me clear something i dont ask them same questions. But it seems like everytime we are super busy, that's where i come across stuff that i have never seen before. I have excellent grades but this job makes me look dumb. I even have had someone from work ask me if i really want to pursue this? How i am at this job is way different than what i am at school or my other jobs. The day my coworkers treats me makes me question if i really want to spend rest of life doing this. I like pharmacy but don't like this whole retail thing. I try talking to my parents about this, they mocked me by saying that i should drop all this and start working at Mcdonald. i wont have any problem there lol Their point is that every job has its own issue and since i don't work much i am having all this trouble. Once pharm school starts and i will come across this stuff more often and then i won't have trouble. I hightly doubt that. I am kind of person if something is for me i know. Lately i have realized may be pharmacy is not for me.

What do you guys think should i decline my acceptance? I don't want to regret this later in my life. Has anyone been in my shoes before? Hoping to get some advice..

Members don't see this ad.

If you don't think you want to be a pharmacist anymore, decline asap.

Reactions: 1 users
Members don't see this ad :)