Menu Icon Search
Close Search

Discounted Kaplan Rates

Discussion in 'Kaplan MCAT Forum' started by Aromatic Amine, 11.25.10.

1. Aromatic Amine

Aromatic Amine

Pre-Dental
    SDN 5+ Year Member
    I know you can get a 10% discount for being an AMSA member.

However, does anyone know if you can get a discount for being employed w/ kaplan as well? I am a kaplan tutor and was wondering if anyone else has taken benefits or if kaplan even offers benefits.
  2. LaurenMCAT

LaurenMCAT Elite Kaplan Instructor Exhibitor

SDN Sponsor SDN Exhibitor
    Aromatic Amine - Cool discounts coming right up!

From our Kaplan MCAT Facebook page:
    "The holidays are a great time to get a jump start on you MCAT prep! Sign up now and get a FREE Science Review course with your comprehensive MCAT course, with 42 extra lessons and 600 additional questions! http://bit.ly/dXbcHt"

If you were previously enrolled in a Kaplan test prep course, maybe the SAT for example, you can get a 10% "alumni" discount on your MCAT class. This applies to a lot of students out there :)

And you're right about the AMSA advantage: Kaplan and AMSA have been working hand-in-hand to help pre-med students get into med school! If you are a pre-medical AMSA member , you get $200 off your course, too! (You can sign up today and get your benefits immediately!)

From the AMSA website:
    "AMSA realizes that taking the MCAT (and achieving a competitive score) is a premed's biggest concern and our partnership with Kaplan just made that a little easier on the wallet. Every national member of AMSA receives a $200 stackable discount on their test prep (that means $200 ON TOP of any national promotion Kaplan might be running) in addition to access to a number of other helpful resources. Contact your chapter officer or visit www.kaptest.com/amsa today for details!"

Our awesome customer service representatives are reachable at 1-800-KAPTEST...and of course, you can always private message me if you have more questions :)